HAVE YOU EVER WONDERED WHY SOME OF OUR PRODUCTS ARE LABELLED SUGARFREE AND SOME ARE LABELLED AS HAVING NO ADDED SUGARS?
Simply put, the products labelled NO ADDED SUGARS most likely contain cow's milk. Dairy naturally contains a type of milk sugar called "Lactose". So it is for this reason, by law, we do not say those products are SUGAR-FREE, but rather we say they are SUCROSE-FREE or have NO ADDED SUGARS. An example of these would be our milk chocolates.
Another example would be jam. Jam should never be labelled SUGARFREE, but rather labelled as SUCROSE-FREE or NO ADDED SUGARS as fruit naturally contains a type of sugar called "Fructose".
Is it safe for a Diabetic or someone following a low carb, banting or keto lifestyle to have a NO ADDED SUGAR product?
Yes, absolutely, provided they are allowed to enjoy dairy (and fruit)